Top 5 songs on repeat- January 2016

With all of the New Years Resolutions that we all have at the moment, I am feeling pretty damn motivated about life. Not only because I feel incredibly competitive against basically the entire human race, but also because of my need to get my life in order.

Here are the top 5 songs I have on repeat to motivate me towards success. Enjoy.

Brika- Mumbai

This song is so catchy and raw. I especially love the relaxing riff throughout.

“How would I go?
I don’t even know
If I found myself a limerance of my own.”

Lucy Rose- Our Eyes

Admittedly this has a very weird little video but I find her voice so enchanting I can’t help but listening to all of her music. Why does this only have 500,000 views? Come on.

“I’m alive
I feel it now
I never knew I’ll find it on you.”

 

Alessia Cara- Here

This song has been advertised for months all over- especially on Youtube where I found myself singing along and not actually skipping the ads for once.

“And we’ll discuss our big dreams
How we plan to take over the planet
So pardon my manners, I hope you’ll understand it.”

Everything Everything-Distant Past

After seeing these guys at Glastonbury this year- I fell in love. Even more so when I saw them explode onto the stage in Manchester later in the year. His vocal range is so impressive and he makes it look as easy as pie.

“So happy just to crawl across the land
Soon I’ll be the best around
I’m gonna keep my plunder underground.”

City Grrl- Css

This has to be one of my ultimate go-to songs for when I want to strut down the street with confidence. It reminds me that whatever dreams I have, they’re achievable.

“Why are you looking as if I was “abnormal”?
Oh yes, you’re right, I’ve never tried to be normal
I just wanna walk around free on my own pace
I pay my bills with the money I make!”

 

 

Leave a comment